New City, Same Deal.

Saatchi & Saatchi New York

The Mothership

Moving to New York for me feels like a TV spin-off. I leave my major storylines at home (family, relationships) but keep on a familiar trajectory (still working in advertising, still very much the big guy who eats and drinks too much and fits strategy into his day somehow).

This season will be filled with lots of new characters and lots of new plot twists and turns. Personally, I’m looking forward to it. Professionally, its a new challenge and a new reason to dust off the writer-within and use this blog as a means to share my stories and perspectives in this weird but amazing country. I’m at Saatchi & Saatchi New York and whilst everything on this blog is my opinion alone, you’ll hopefully gain a glimpse into my work projects and some of the great stuff we’re cooking at the Agency. Hope you enjoy reading this as much as I will writing it.